thinking about playing this game but I don't know

Hi all,
I'm new to dragon eternity and at first it seems like a good browser fantasy game, something I can play when my other games are not working or on maintenance. So far I am likeing this game for the most part. My baby character is lvl 10 and I've been working on grinding out the green set of gear for her along with doing her hunting profession. But something that I'm not liking and may discourage me from playing this game is being randomly attacked by characters higher lvl than my character on the open world map. Just now I got attacked by a lvl 15 character ._. Obviously I would have no chance in winning such a fight. I do not appreciate that kind of pking. I'm not against pvp and I like the pvp in the arena. I just don't like being pked on the open world map by characters I have no chance against with the resulting debuff after my character's death.

Any suggestions for improving my gaming experience here?

thank you
Comments
There is a thingy that you can buy cheap and you get 24 hours protection against any attacks however it has some drawbacks, you cannot go into arena with it, etc.
you can use that when you dont plan to do arena.
other than that i suggest you stay in the location "square of storms" which some kind of safe haven where you cannot be attacked
Okay I think I found the name of the item to be "Simple Sphere of Protection," but how do I obtain one? Under my character's power up menu there is just a search option. I tried looking in the shop and didn't find it there. When I hover my mouse over the item icon it shows a price of over 1 gold each which is still a little steep for my character currently. She only has 72 silver atm. Is that the protective item you were talking about?